Daily "Recent Prince George's County News" updates were suspended in early March 2016. They were compiled primarily from retweets of news headlines. Those retweets continue, but in unformatted and unarchived form at PG-Politics-Briefs. To follow such headlines on a current basis, follow @pgpolitics on Twitter.

Wednesday, October 06, 2010

Republican and Third-Party Candidates in Prince George's County

Most news outlets tend to completely ignore virtually all non-Democratic candidates running for office in Prince George's County.

The Maryland Republican Party website (www.mdgop.org) has a complete list of Republican candidates to represent Prince George's County in the general election, but the candidate contact information provided is incomplete.

The Prince George's County GOP site (www.pggop.com) lists the two Republican candidates running for county offices (only two candidates out of seventeen county offices), but has incomplete contact information for them and has the wrong spelling for the last name of one of those two candidates.  The site does list  all the GOP candidates for delegate and senate positions (only nine candidates for 31 positions), but has limited contact information for them.

Here is a more complete guide to Prince George's Republican and other non-Democratic candidates. I will update this posting when anyone sends me additional information. It is cross-posted at PG-Politics. My individual pages for many of the candidates also have links to relevant news articles (if any).

Listed first by candidate, then by office
County-wide offices:
  • County Executive (No Republican candidate)
  • Sheriff  (No Republican candidate)
  • State's Attorney (No Republican candidate)
  • Clerk of the Circuit Court  (No Republican candidate)
  • Register of Wills (No Republican candidate)
  • Judge of the Orphans' Court (3 positions)
County Council
  • District 1  (No Republican candidate)
  • District 2  (No Republican candidate)
  • District 3  (No Republican candidate)
  • District 4   Fiona Moodie (R)  Web | Email  
  • District 5  (No Republican candidate)
  • District 6  (No Republican candidate)
  • District 7  (No Republican candidate)
  • District 8  (No Republican candidate)
  • District 9  (No Republican candidate)
Maryland Senate
  • District 21  (No Republican candidate!)
  • District 22  (No Republican candidate!)
  • District 23  (No Republican candidate!)
  • District 24  (No Republican candidate!)
  • District 25  (No Republican candidate!)
  • District 26  (No Republican candidate!)
  • District 27  Vernon R, Hayes, Jr. (R)  Web | Email     
  • District 47  (No Republican candidate!)
Maryland House of Delegates
U.S. House of Representatives

No comments:

Post a Comment